24 Oct 2018

GB-Halifax: Road Works

Type of document: Contract Notice
Country: United Kingdom

Title: Road Works
Client name: Calderdale Council~56982
Site address: A629 Phase Two, Commercial Street, Halifax, West Yorkshire, HX3
Value: GBP 18000000
Start date: 29/04/2019
Region: Yorkshire and the Humber
Sector: Infrastructure, Infrastructure

Stages:

Planning stage: Early Planning, Detailed Plans Submitted
Contract stage: Tenders, Tenders Returned

Project Information:

Development type: New
Funding type: Private
Council name: Calderdale,
Application number: 18/01095/LAA, 17/06008/EIA, 17/06002/EIA
Application date: 03/09/2018, 24/11/2017, 26/05/2017
Published: 02/06/2017
Last updated: 23/10/2018
Project ID: 17200973

Latest information: Detailed Plans have been submitted.

Tender information: Tenders returned.

Scheme description: Scheme comprises halifax town centre and a629 improvement works. Including demolition, creation of new public realm and improved bus, cycle and pedestrian facilities includes Sustainable drainage system.

Planning description: An application has been submitted for detailed approval.

Client: Calderdale MBC, Town Hall, Crossley Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 01422 288001. Website: www.calderdale.gov.uk. Email: customer.first@calderdale.gov.uk Contact: Mr Robert Summerfield. Job title: Managing Director

Client: AECOM Tishman, 5th Floor, & Ground Floor, 2 City Walk, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0113 391 6800. Website: www.aecom.com. Email: kirsty.james@aecom.com, susan.evans@aecom.com Contact: Ms Kirsty James. Job title: Project Manager
Contact: Ms Susan Evans. Job title: Principal EIA Consultant

Consulting Civil Eng: AECOM Tishman, Bridgewater House, Whitworth Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0161 907 3500. Website: www.aecom.com. Email: matthew.kay@aecom.com Contact: Mr Matthew Kay. Job title: Planner

Landscape Consultant: AECOM Tishman, Bridgewater House, Whitworth Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0161 907 3500. Website: www.aecom.com. Email: info@aecom.com
Geotechnical Consultant: AECOM Tishman, Bridgewater House, Whitworth Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0161 907 3500. Website: www.aecom.com. Email: susan.evans@aecom.com, jon.craggs@aecom.com, tom.hodgetts@aecom.com, alex.freeman@aecom.com Contact: Ms Susan Evans. Job title: Principal EIA Consultant
Contact: Mr Jon Craggs. Job title: Graduate Environmental Consultant
Contact: Mr Tom Hodgetts. Job title: Graduate Environmental Consultant
Contact: Mr Alex Freeman. Job title: Associate

Transport Consultants: AECOM Tishman, Bridgewater House, Whitworth Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0161 907 3500. Website: www.aecom.com. Email: stephen.moss@aecom.com, henry.eyre@aecom.com, mark.romanowski@aecom.com Contact: Mr Stephen Moss. Job title: Principal
Contact: Mr Henry Eyre. Job title: Graduate Consultant
Contact: Mr Mark Romanowski. Job title: Principal Consultant

Public Relations: AECOM Tishman, Bridgewater House, Whitworth Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0161 907 3500. Website: www.aecom.com. Email: info@aecom.com, info@aecom.com, info@aecom.com
Drainage Engineers: AECOM Tishman, Bridgewater House, Whitworth Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0161 907 3500. Website: www.aecom.com. Email: andrew.laird@aecom.com, kirsty.james@urs.com, susan.evans@aecom.com, lucy.rushmer@aecom.com, joanne.somerton@aecom.com, neil.williams@aecom.com, neil.burrows@aecom.com Contact: Mr Andrew Laird. Job title: Associate
Contact: Ms Kirsty James. Job title: ‎Associate
Contact: Ms Susan Evans. Job title: Principal EIA Consultant
Contact: Ms Lucy Rushmer. Job title: Senior Hydrologist
Contact: Miss Joanne Somerton. Job title: Senior Flood Risk Consultant
Contact: Mr Neil Williams. Job title: Principal Geomorphologist
Contact: Mr Neil Burrows. Job title: Assistant Water Scientist

Acoustic Consultant: AECOM Tishman, Bridgewater House, Whitworth Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0161 907 3500. Website: www.aecom.com. Email: rapolas.daugintis@aecom.com, jason.evans@aecom.com, susan.evans@aecom.com, paul.shields@aecom.com, nathan.green@aecom.com, chris.skinner@aecom.com Contact: Mr Rapolas Daugintis. Job title: Graduate Acoustic Consultant
Contact: Mr Jason Evans. Job title: Associate Acoustics
Contact: Ms Susan Evans. Job title: Principal EIA Consultant
Contact: Mr Paul Shields. Job title: Head Of Acuostic
Contact: Mr Nathan Green. Job title: Acoustic Consultant
Contact: Mr Chris Skinner. Job title: Associate

Environmental Engineers: AECOM Tishman, Bridgewater House, Whitworth Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0161 907 3500. Website: www.aecom.com. Email: harriet.thomlinson@aecom.com, susan.evans@aecom.com, simon.wild@aecom.com Contact: Mr Harriet Thomlinson. Job title: EIA Consultant
Contact: Ms Susan Evans. Job title: Principal EIA Consultant
Contact: Mr Simon Wild. Job title: Technical Director

Additional information: Start date and contract period are guidelines only.

W have been unable to confirm the contact for Drainage Engineers

Sector categories: Infrastructure

Materials: Site Works, Bitmac Surfacing~Site Works, Block Paving~Site Works, Bollards~Site Works, Concrete Paving~Site Works, Granite Paving~Site Works, Gravel~Site Works, Hardcore~Site Works, Planting~Site Works, Street Furniture~Site Works, Tarmac Surfacing~Site Works, Black Top Surfacing~Site Works, Pedestrian Refuge~Site Works, Traffic Lights