11 Jul 2019

Care Home

Type of document: Contract Notice
Country: United Kingdom

Title: Care Home
Client name: Signature Senior Lifestyle Lim~21515426
Site address: Marie Foster Home, Wood Street, Barnet, London, EN5 4BS
Value: GBP 22000000
Start date: 14/10/2019
Region: London
Sector: Health, Retail, Hotel & Leisure, Utilities, Community & Amenity, Offices, Industrial, Infrastructure

Stages:

Planning stage: Plans Approved, Detail Plans Granted
Contract stage: Tenders, Tender Currently Invited

Project Information:

Development type: New
Funding type: Private
Storeys: 3
Units: 1
Floor Area: 6540
Council name: Barnet
Application number: 18/5926/FUL
Application date: 05/10/2018
Published: 11/10/2018
Last updated: 08/07/2019
Project ID: 18355637

Latest information: Tenders are currently invited, due to be returned on 26th of July 2019. We are in the process of establishing the list of bidders involved.

Tender information: Tenders invited.

Scheme description: Scheme comprises demolition of buildings and construction of a part two, part three storey building with accommodation in the roofspace and at lower ground floor level to provide a 100 room care home with associated communal areas, amenity space, buggy store, refuse/recycling store, cycle store and sub-station includes natural ventilation and provision of 43 off-street parking spaces. This project also includes associated infrastructure works and access roads.

Planning description: Detailed plans have been granted.

Client: Signature Senior Lifestyle Lim, Grosvenor House, 7 Horseshoe Crescent, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 01753 892 822. Website: www.signaturesl.co.uk. Email: enquiries@signaturesl.co.uk
Planning Consultant: Chalk Farm Development Limited, 72 Welbeck Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 020 7493 3338. Website: www.geraldeve.com/. Email: pdines@geraldeve.com Contact: Mr Peter Dines. Job title: Planner

Other Consultant: Mecserve, Unit 83, Blackfriars Road,, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 020 3141 5800. Website: www.mecserve.com. Email: panos.dalapas@mecserve.com, nazli.dabidian@mecserve.com, supriya.kamath@mecserve.com Contact: Mr Panos Dalapas. Job title: Principal Consultant
Contact: Ms Nazli Dabidian. Job title: Director Of Energy & Sustainability
Contact: Ms Supriya Kamath. Job title: Senior Sustainability Consultant

Project Manager: TowerEight, 1 Fellmongers Path, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0207 323 6809. Website: towereight.co.uk/. Email: daniel.ward@towereight.com Contact: Mr Dan Ward. Job title: Project Managment Consultant

Acoustic Consultant: Hann Tucker Associates, Duke House, 1 – 2 Duke Street, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 01483 770595. Website: www.hanntucker.co.uk. Email: a.fermer@hanntucker.co.uk, p.libene@hanntucker.co.uk Contact: Mr Andrew Fermer. Job title: Director
Contact: Ms Piret Libene. Job title: Assistant Consultant

Drainage Engineers: Ambiental Technical Solutions Ltd, The Sussex Innovation Centre, Science Park Square, Falmer, United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 01273 704 441. Website: www.ambiental.co.uk/. Email: oliver.harvey@ambiental.co.uk, ryan.hofman@ambiental.co.uk, thea.powell@ambiental.co.uk, nick.drewett@ambiental.co.uk Contact: Mr Oliver Harvey. Job title: Drainage Consultant
Contact: Mr Ryan Hofman. Job title: Lead Engineer/Operations Manager
Contact: Ms Thea Powell. Job title: Support & Operations Consultant
Contact: Mr Nick Drewett. Job title: Flood Risk Consultant

Drainage Engineers: Clark Smith Partnership, Whitechapel Technology Centre, 65 Whitechapel Road, Whitechapel, United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 020 7247 7315. Website: www.csplondon.com. Email: colinpollard@csplondon.com Contact: Mr Colin Pollard. Job title: Engineer

Quantity Surveyor: TowerEight, 1 Fellmongers Path, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 0207 323 6809. Website: towereight.co.uk/. Email: daniel.hor@towereight.com Contact: Mr Daniel Hor. Job title: Cost Management Consultant

Mech & Elec Consultant: Mecserve, Unit 83, Blackfriars Road,, , United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 020 3141 5800. Website: www.mecserve.com. Email: alex.papa@mecserve.com, robert.wright@mecserve.com, tom.arnold@mecserve.com Contact: Mr Alex Papadopoulos. Job title: Director
Contact: Mr Robert Wright. Job title: Electrical Engineer
Contact: Mr Tom Arnold. Job title: Senior Mechanical Engineer

Structural Consultant: Clark Smith Partnership, Whitechapel Technology Centre, 65 Whitechapel Road, Whitechapel, United Kingdom, United Kingdom, Tel: 020 7247 7315. Website: www.csplondon.com. Email: colinpollard@csplondon.com Contact: Mr Colin Pollard. Job title: Engineer

Sector categories: Health, Retail, Hotel & Leisure, Utilities, Community & Amenity, Offices, Industrial, Infrastructure

Materials: Walls, Brick~Site Works, Retaining Wall~Walls, Block~Walls, Internal partitions~Floors, Carpets~Windows, Double glazed~Doors, Timber~Site Works, Kerbing~Site Works, Drain Covers~Site Works, White Lining~Site Works, Turfing/Grass~Site Works, Planting~Site Works, Black Top Surfacing~Site Works, Fencing~Site Works, Road Drainage~Fittings, Kitchen~Roof, Green/Sedum~Roof, Photovoltaic Panels~Windows, Solar Panelling~Site Works, Lighting Columns~Site Works, Bollards~Fittings, Bathroom~Heating, Air conditioned~Fittings, Eco-friendly building~Site Works, Railings